More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books. What are reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

The majority of folks prefer to read an electronic interpretation of books rather than reading traditional paper books because they are easy to find and they are easy to take everywhere. As a result of these reasons, libraries may face different kinds of problems such as the public may losing interest to reach libraries in search of information. The following paragraphs of this essay will discuss this in a broad way. The begin with, electronic versions of publications are easy to find. This is mainly happening because of the popularity of the internet, people started to convert publications into electronic versions. For example, according to an article published by Oxford university revealed, now there is a higher possibility of finding electronic versions of books on the internet. Moreover, folks prefer PDFs over paper books because they can be accessed easily, in addition, now they come with interesting features like computerized reading. Secondly, because of the above reasons, future libraries may face some difficulties, such as a loss of interest in the public to reach libraries for searching information, as they can easily find these on the internet. For instance, according to a survey done by a Canadian university released,now communities prefer to browse online rather than visit a place to search for information, and this drop in passion has been marked by 40% of the world population. To conclude, we need to move with the newer technology, and we must find alternatives for the traditional libraries as face a loss of passion in the habitat, as people prefer reading PDFs since they are easy to find and not only that, they are portable. Hence, governments must make necessary changes to the existing methods to align with the newer technology.