In many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not repent the financial security that marriage country. To what extent do you agree?

In modern society, women have the right to deiced whether they want to be married or not. While some say females no longer have to be in a marriage since they can earn a living wage by themselves. However, I believe a marriage is not only to provide financial security but enhance one's life in different prospects. Admittedly, some women might consider not getting married just because they can provide for their own needs. Ever since society is more focused on equality for sexes or races, females are now more in control of their life decisions. For instance, Western females are not allowed to study at school in the 18 century. They will have to get into marriage to survive since they cannot be working either. Until modern times, women's rights are respected by men and civilization. Females can study at different levels of degree and choose jobs they are interested in. Hence, women tend to depend on themselves more and chose to be single. Despite the argument, the role of men does not only play as a breadwinner of a household, but they can fulfil one's loneliness. Although female can handle their daily expense by themselves, they will start to be corrupted by loneliness. Humans are social animals, and in spite of some can be independent of financial problems, the sadness of being alone can impose detrimental effects on humans emotion. However, getting into a marriage can significantly satisfy humans' loneliness and tend to be much more positive when in a relationship. Moreover, with fewer people getting married, the working population will also be affected. Since having a child is considered the second step of a marriage, there will be fewer newborn babies if the marriage rate is trending down, hence, fewer teenagers will be contributing to their countries. To conclude, women can be single or be married based on their will. Nevertheless, being single can lead to mental and social problems like loneliness corruption and labour force declines.