Getting promotion is one of the biggest drivers for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern work place. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

in today's,condition if a person needs a promotion then he or she must work hard which is the key to success in job life.I will be talking about why the public is so driven to get promotions and the reason why the public struggle. firstly, in today's, generation it is necessary to work, to fulfil the needs. people are driven towards promotion because of inflation, for instance, if the individual has to survive then there should be an increment in his or her salary, due to an increase in the price of daily needs it is not possible for one to be stuck at the same payment. he or she needs to work hard for getting promoted to a higher level. secondly, it is observed that for great pay people often switch their jobs frequently, so that they would get more money. Factors which influence people can be inflation rates, maintenance costs, family responsibilities, loans, and also dedication to the job. due to this,reason it is mandatory for the person to work hard if not then he or she can be bankrupt, as said "precaution is better than cure". this can be the reason why they work hard. to summarize, it is important for breadwinners to work hard to satisfy their needs. that is why people are more towards seeking promotion. this may be the possible problem why the crowd nowadays are influenced to work hard.