Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether we should accept bad situations happening during our lifetime. Some believe that we cannot do anything better than just adapting to the whole situation, others argue that we have to find ways to get out of such bad scenarios. Personally, I am inclined to the latter view. The reason why some tend to accept unexpected situations is that they are scared of the feeling of uncertainty. Therefore they don't want to get out of their comfort zone to make any change in their lives. For example, a typical officer with a lower salary wants to have a better income but she doesn’t dare to quit her job and find another. She's worried about being unemployed or getting a new position that is worse than the old one. A lot of fear has deterred her from turning her life over a new leaf. On the other hand, I believe that we should try to do everything we can if we are not satisfied with the current condition. From my perspective, if we don't try, we will never know if we can succeed. A large number of people underrate their ability, their real capacity is often much greater than they have thought. For instance, my uncle used to be a normal officer with a low-paid job, he always said that he was not intelligent enough to have a better career. One day, his mother owed a lot of money so my uncle had no choice but to quit his mundane office and run his own business, and after 5 years, he became the owner of the biggest food company in his province. In conclusion, although for some people, it might seem sensible to endure and get familiar with bad conditions in life, I stick to my opinion that people had better try their best to overcome such situations and move towards a brighter future.