Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that travellers should behave according to local people ’s traditions during their trip and respect them. On the other hand, others believe that the host nations must be open in order to become familiar with various cultures through foreigners and accept them. It could be argued that visitors have the responsibility to embrace the culture of the places where they want to visit. It is beneficial for tourists to respect the local traditions. The first and foremost reason is that it will broaden travellers’ horizons because of exposure to new customs. Visitors, for example, might see a new lifestyle which will help them to take new ways in their life. The reduction of chances of some conflicts is another reason. It means most dwellers are passionate about their culture, so when a traveller shows disrespect to it, they may react angrily. Unfortunately, it may destroy enjoy of the trip. However, there are several reasons why some people believe that the host country will also have profits when they make their tourists feel welcome. First, when dwellers allow foreign people to integrate themselves into their society, by accepting foreign culture, it leads to attracting more travellers. Therefore, the economy will be boosted in that country. In addition, embracing cultural diversity makes life more interesting. For instance, when a community of individuals who belong to different cultures is created, and they live with each other, so everyone will be able to enjoy a wide range of cuisines, wear different kinds of clothes, and even learn several languages. To sum up, I think there are valid reasons that a host country should always embrace diverse people with various kinds of cultures. An economy prospers and having a more interesting life are two of the prominent ones.