Some say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do to you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another.

Nowadays, it is an absolute that the internet has become an indispensable tool. Certainly, the internet is the fastest and the most important technology was discovered in the history. Some argued, this technology has shortened the communications between one another and have made the world smaller. I strongly believe that internet has made the communication a lot easier and much more affordable. Firstly, the internet revolution almost accessed into everyone’s life ultimately. It is nearly impossible to find one that is not affect by this technology. Having to reach to friends or family on the other side of the world by a single click was one day unimaginable. Nowadays, for example, it is a piece of cake to reach to anyone formally or informally at any time via multiple mediums such as text, video, voice note or call, or even live meetings. The information technologies “IT” companies have been providing various of options and solutions to make everyone connected on the best convenient way. Furthermore, the internet has not only artificially connected the families and friends. Yet, it supports individuals for medical consultations, businesses, and studies. Currently, online degrees are provided and recognized by best world universities. What only require is just to login without leaving your home or travel into the course physically. To illustrate, during COVID 19 pandemic, the whole world was in social distanced but thoughtfully connected and united to pass that stage. That would never be possible without the internet. As a results, the pandemic is over. In conclusion, the distance between the top point in north and the last point in south can no longer be far when there is internet connection. Everyone’s can get very close, and attached to a beloved, family or friends smoothly. Thus, I strongly stand with the idea that the internet has shorten the distance and made the world closer.