Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People’s opinions differ, as to whether or not competitive sports effect on the education of adolescents while others think it can affect negatively. Although there are some strong arguments in favor of bad influence, I still believe that it can be beneficial for the child. To begin with, competitive sports motivate youngsters to train harder, to dedicate more quality time to the sport that they are into, to follow healthy way of life, to eat healthy food, to avoid bad habits, stick to the regime and many other things that they need to follow in order to be competitive and win. As the victory is the main goal. In many cases young people are ready to sacrifice even their free time in order to get the best results on some championships. In addition, the game reduce stress, banish different emotional problems as it is a good way to distract from one’s daily problems. Furthermore, playing in teams, helps to develop team-building skills, communication skills, to get more friends with common interests and be more productive at school as all the important areas of life are in balance. In a marked contrast, people who opt for negative sides of competitive sports claim that lose provokes in teenagers, depression, self-hate and even attempts to commit suicide. As a great solutions to this problem is to have different phycological sessions, where professionals will share some tips how to handle these type of feelings and invite different sports players to share their experiences of tackling the feelings of fail. In conclusion, while some claim that competitive sports can undermine confidence of youngsters when they fail, I strongly believe that playing sports have more advantages than disadvantages, it helps to develop the minors not only athletically but also helping hem to understand and value the competition and even if they fail, they feel they have achieved something, or they have overcome something developing them in better versions of themselves.