Nowadays a lot of importance is given to the dress and appearance of celebrities, however, some people feel it is completely unnecessary. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that celebrities have to dress well to impress their fans and the masses. Although some opponents hold the view that efforts by public figures to look in a good appearance are extreme, some proponents and I believe that it is quintessential for this category to dress well. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, those who believe that fashion and style are not crucial for superstars might argue that having a humble personality is more important than a good appearance. To illustrate more, if those celebrities can focus on helping people, who are under the poverty line, instead of focusing on the latest fashion, they may help them to get their livelihoods. For example, the Egyptian actress Bassent Shawky, decided to wear a low-budget dress at the Gouna festival film to donate to a children’s cancer hospital with the expensive one cost. Hence, that means that being handsome is important, but being a gentle, helpful, and sensitive person is more attractive. On the other hand, my view is that those big names are ambassadors for their countries and traditions. In other words, when it comes to festivals and conferences, which contain celebrities from all over the world, stars ought to be dressed well as they represent their cultures. For instance, the Egyptian superstar Youssra, who dressed in pharaonic costume at the Cannes festival to grasp attention to Egyptian culture, may encourage others to visit Egypt. Thus, not only do celebrities benefit frombeing elegant but also they may help in making tourism boom and improving the national income. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that celebrities have indispensable rules for their fans and countries. I am a staunch believer that having conscious, smart, well-dressed public figures may affect society constructively.