Some people believe that goverments should fund and promote artistic and cultural activities for their citizens. Others, however, think that these activities should be left to private individuals and institutions. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Lately, art is increasing its popularity because artists are showing up its importance of it in our society. However, many individuals claim that government should fund and promote artistic and cultural activities for their population, while others think that it should be left to private companies or institutions. In the following lines, I will discuss both points of view and then reach a solid conclusion. Firstly, museums and other historical, cultural or artistic exercises are very important within society. Therefore, the government must support local artists or fund these ethnic activities. Secondly and for instance, children and adults could learn a lot of history from their own country in museums or even develop a huge interest in art. Moreover, citizens can enjoy themselves with their families on a weekend night at those buildings or fairs. On the other hand, many people believe that private individuals or institutions must pay for and promote those movements with their own capital and they deny that the state should take the lead in this situation. To give an example, this is because they think that the authority is taking the population's money to build those useless infrastructures instead of constructing new hospitals or bridges. Unfortunately, many of these individuals do not have an interest in art or cultural activities. To conclude, I think that both the government and private institutions should fund and promote these activities in the artistic and cultural field, so that citizens can enjoy but also learn about art and some historical events from their own country or even the world.