Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In this day and age, several advertising campaigns are launched by many brands or businesses in order to improve their profit. Advertisements from those companies have massive impacts on customers, and there are, however, numerous practical solutions to solve this problem. Consumers can easily be affected by the huge number of advertisements that they encounter every day. Nowadays, commercials are shown almost everywhere and one might have to see it even when he or she does not want to. Being exposed to too many advertisements can be a frustrating experience, especially when these adverts interfere with people’s watching their favorite shows on TV or social media platforms. Moreover, with an enormous number of advertisements, many people, especially the younger generation may be lured to spend a lot of money on what they do not really need. If this extends over a long period, customers may have to be burdened with debts. Nevertheless, there are lots of measures which can be taken to tackle these issues. First, in order to protect purchasers from being lied to, the government ought to control the contents of these advertisements to make sure that they are appropriate. Furthermore, consumers can protect themselves by considering all the related factors carefully before deciding to make a purchase. They should do a detailed research about the product to ensure that they pay for what they really need. In conclusion, purchasers may be negatively influenced by advertisements that are shown to them. However, both the government and consumers can take measures to impede this problem.