Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that children should be allowed to make and learn from mistakes, while other people believe that adults’ intervention is needed to prevent these mistakes. According to some people, mistakes are unavoidable and learning from the mistake is a valuable experience in life. After making mistakes, children can learn to reflect on their actions and remedy the situations. In this process, they develop important characteristics such as independence and resilience. By contrast, if children always live under the protection of parents, they are deprived of the opportunity to learn and grow. Once confronted with setbacks and failures in their adulthood, they become disheartened without the right attitude and strategy to handle these. However, some people argue that learning from mistakes is not necessary and mistakes should be avoided with parental guidance in place. Every time children make mistakes they are paying a price for that, and some prices are too high to afford. As the guardian of children, parents have the responsibility to prevent children from making such mistakes. For some children who intend to play truant or imitate dangerous behavior, parents should stop them and make them realize the consequence, rather than letting them learn from mistakes on their own. In my point of view, it is unlikely that individuals can make no errors throughout their lives; therefore, allowing children to learn from mistakes and recover from setbacks is beneficial to their growth. Of course, the severity and frequency of the mistakes need to be supervised. A certain degree of guidance from adults is necessary, but overprotection should not be encouraged.