Task 2 Many developed counties now have large numbers of people over the age 65 . What problems might this cause ? . How can the problems be solved

It has been a recent concern about the number of increasing senior citizens in developed countries. This may increase the workload on governments in the countries and the solution lies in allowing more easy immigration from other countries. Firstly, increased number of old aged people adds to the burden on the government. For instance, bureaucrats need to pay for the medical expenses, pensions for the citizens. Additionally, less youngsters implies less taxes payed to the government. So eventually it is quite hard for the ruling people to effectively take care of their citizens. Ideally solution may lie in governments allowing easy immigration policies for individuals to settle in the respective countries. For example, students can be permitted to study, who then may plan to be a permanent resident of that country. Governments can also plan some nice strategies to attract people from other countries. So to conclude, Governments of developed countries can play an important role in inviting people and make them feel like home. This will help them to not get loaded with extra burden of paying for the old homies.