Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school have wasted their time. Other people argue that everything children study at school is useful at some time. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In the present circumstance, there have been controversies about the benefits of knowledge taught in school. Due to galloping economic development, some individuals claim that spending time at school is impractical, while others certify that learned lectures can become beneficial in certain situations. In my opinion, the advantages of learning at school are undeniable. The essay will discuss both perspectives and state the writer's viewpoint. On the one hand, it is reasonable why folks believe that some lectured knowledge is unnecessary. First and foremost, regarding the practical outlook, individuals do not require specialized knowledge to make ends meet. As they only need to possess standard literacy and numeracy skills, people then think physics, chemistry, and biology are non-essential subjects. Second, various subjects that are being lectured at the primary or secondary level are too broad, nevertheless not all of them will become useful in the future. For instance, memorizing the name and structure of a chemical compound will not be functional for a pupil who wants to become a diplomat. On the other hand, teaching students a wide range of knowledge would not only expand their knowledge but also strengthen their minds. Concerning knowledge diversity, lecturing on numerous subjects can invoke students' curiosity about certain fields. As a result, pupils can find out their interesting subject as well as determine their future careers. Furthermore, practising with broad knowledge makes learners become flexible, and well-prepared for obstacles and challenges ahead. Without solidary and resilient training, one will not be able to keep motivated for pursuing their dream. In conclusion, I strongly believe that studying at school is not wasting time. As any knowledge learned can foster a learner's ability and interpersonal skills. Children should be guided at school to become diligent and virtuous citizens in the future. Consequently, sustainable development of society can be ensured.