Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There has been a continuous debate on whether skilled people such as doctors or engineers should be forced to work in the nation where they attended their training or have the freedom to choose any country to work as they wish.I shall discuss both views and give my own opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. on the one hand, producing specialists in one particular sector requires a significant amount of time and money, which has been paid for by the government in that country. For instance, an ever-increasing number of engineers in Iran, are migrating to other countries like Canada or Germany, in order to find better job opportunities because their salary is quite low in comparison with the ones living in developed countries. This phenomenon results in wasting the budget that the government allocated to train these people. On the other hand, when these professionals are allowed to work in another country, it would provide the host country with so many benefits since if a large number of smart people are gathered in a country they could achieve ambitious goals like sending people to the moon which was accomplished by NASA, where the best engineers across the world are gathered together. In my opinion, however, there are some disadvantages to sending professionals to other countries, people should be free to choose where they want to work and it's the duty of the government to provide a good situation for skilled workers to be motivated to work in their own country. In conclusion, I think everyone should be free to work anywhere he wants and it's the government's responsibility to provide good working conditions for its professionals to prevent their migration.