Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it is true that the number of sports teams, clubs and organisations fans are growing every day. They become more popular. And currently most of them advertise sports products in their social networking sites. From the personal point of view, I reckon that advertising output such celebrities are right, for various reasons, but overall is the major convenience factor and I believe that the benefits of doing so far outweigh any disadvantages involved. One of the main positive sign is introducing people to sports though their idols. It is clear that amount of people who take an interest in training significantly decreased. But it can be fixed thanks to the well-known player who advertise sports foods. A good example of is that people follow their idols through the application and in their stories they notice how sportsman train or advise some cool product that will assist the body. Admirer would like to be like them. Hence, in the long run interest in exercising will wake up and even can start doing this. However, not all the bloggers are honest. Many of them may advertise substandard productions because of the money. People believe in it and start using without knowing the destination and something bad can happen. For instance person see the produce which counsel his favourite sport team. And he purchased it without knowing any information about this product. Perhaps he is allergic to this thing or should not drink it. And as a result, he can suffer or even get sick. In conclusion, personally I believe the benefits of advertising sports products far greater than any drawbacks.