In many workplaces, online communication is becoming more commonplace than face-to-face meetings, and this is a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary world, it can be obviously seen that online communication getting more popular day by day compared to meeting the population to keep in touch. I strongly agree that it is a useful improvement for individuals and the reasons will be explained below. To begin with, the more world is changing the more habits of people are changing. For instance, humans have fought the pandemic for 2 years and there is no doubt that some habits of society have changed for this reason. It was very hazardous to go out during the pandemic so people found a solution to continue to work and that solution was “remote work.” In this scenario, the community got used to communicating online ways without any risk to catch the coronavirus by using some applications such as Skype and Google meet. Thus, myriad people’s lives were saved and it can not be denied. In addition to this, society’s communication webs are growing each day and it is a necessity to reach a person who is living in another country anymore. For example, trading companies have employees worldwide so healthy and quick management which is needed can be provided only by the web internet. Moreover, the internet gives folk access to contact their family members or friends who are living far away from them. It should be accepted that this positive development is beneficial for most of society. In a conclusion, online communication gives a lot of benefits to the public in today’s world. It is the best way to communicate with the community who are living in another country or city. Furthermore, it is the only solution to keep in contact with others by escaping from a contagious disease.