Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, the travelling gained popularity more than ever before. Also, there are many people who travel to places where the situation is tough like Sahara desert and the Antractic. Going to these places has several postive outcomes in addition to drawbacks. On the first hand, some of the advantages of visiting these places to the travellers are that they are exposed to new experiences and conditions they never tried before, so they acquire new habits and marvellous experiences. For instance, when I went to the Sahara desert, it was my first time to see the Bedouin society and how they live, cook, eat, and drink. And I learned to make the tea on cool and fire from them, in addition to being able to bear harsh conditions of high temprature and sun. Moreover, some of the tourists travel to the Antractic as they live in hot countries near the equator, that's why it is considered as an adventure to them,and it boosts their adrenaline levels and give them motivation and new hope. On the other hand, visting places with hard conditions like Sahara desert or the Antractic may have some drawbakcs, like accidents, risk of being baited bited by some animals or the environment conditions, plus the absence of the network coverage. For example, a group of students visited the Western desert in Egypt, and camped there, however, one of them was bited by a scorpion, and their was no network coverage in mobile phones in this area, so they could not call the emergency for help, and they travelled for more than two hundred kilometeres for the nearest hospital. Nevertheless, there was a famous story in the Newspapers about the folks who died from freezing at the Antractic because there was a sudden snow storm there. In conclusion, going to locations with extreme conditions like Sahara desert or the Antractic, may have benefits like exposure to new experiences plus trying new activities for the first time. Although, it could expose the people's live to danger and death from the environment bad conditions or the wild animals.