Families who send their children to private school should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people suggest that families sending their children to private schools should be allowed to stop paying state education taxes. I cannot concur with this view because it expands the gap between riches and the poor. Firstly, if the governments stop taxing families who sent their children to private schools will escalate the inequity issue, although there already are many big differences between private schools and public schools, especially in the education quality. The reason is that private schools have better educational resources. For example, private schools may have better faculty, facilities, and even meals, which result in different educational outcomes. Also, probably, the private schools have better management and multifaceted course arrangements. All these factors escalated the imbalance in the allocation of education resources. The government remain the current tax system can help to improve this inequity problem. Secondly, this unfair reformation will bring about some negative effects. First of all, it implies that the tax system will lose some parts of its function. It is controversial to tax the poor while riches are not required to contribute to public finance. On the other hand, we can not ensure that there are no other reforms that will start to resemble this one. For instance, should the government stop taxing people who receive treatment from private hospitals, but kept the portion of the common residents? Governments will experience a failed reform due to they will try to finance their funds through people who also lack money. In conclusion, I object to this view because it makes the tax system lose its purpose, and decrease economic efficiency. Moreover, it escalates the inequity issue in society, and those students born into poor families have the right to be educated as goods as others.