Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many people say that recycled garbage from houses is not sufficient and there is only one way to rise recycling, which is passing laws and punishment. I completely agree that we need strong rules for this issue and people have to do better in this case. It is very significant to separate disposal trash from recyclable garbage and if people do this in the right way, it will help our planet for many reasons. One important one is that some rubbish can exist in nature for a long time without any change so when the number of them increases, we will face with a messy disgusting view around us and anywhere we go. Moreover, the trash could be very harmful to other species such as plants and animals. For instance, once a pelican ate a bottle which was thrown away and died so it is very dangerous for them even they may become extinct by this action. Another reason is that we can decrease consumerism by recycling the waste since some of the garbage can be used in factories for producing different goods which people can use in their lives so we do not use other materials for producing things and it can have an important role in keeping nature clean and safe for other generations. To sum up, I agree that it is vital to make people recycle more waste and governments should pass rules and penalties to make people take an action in this issue. If we do not do an efficient action now,we will feel regret in the future.