Some people say there is no need for print newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about the existence of newspapers. Some people say there is no need for print newspapers; some have the opposite opinions. I think it's necessary to have newspapers, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they are user-friendly. Due to technological development, smartphones are closely linked to our daily life. Users, especially the younger generation, use them frequently to check the news and chat with friends. However, although smartphones bring convenience to our life, it doesn't mean they are user-friendly for all ages. Take my grandmother as an example. It took her a long period of time to learn how to text others with her phone. At this point, smartphones seem too complicated for certain groups of people. On the contrary, newspapers don't have such problems. It's expected that the range of newspapers ' readers can be extremely broad, and almost all ages are included. Therefore, it can be said that the simplicity of newspapers has gained readers' fondness. Second, the quality of newspapers is invariably better than online articles. As we know, the advent of the internet has changed our life largely; for example, countless internet-related occupations have been formed. Take online article writers as an example. This job is designed to write all sorts of news for the news platform he is engaged in. The original purpose of this job is to provide more sources for readers who are interested in certain news. Nevertheless, due to the unprofessionalism of some writers, people take online articles as unreliable sources nowadays. On the other hand, newspapers have a strict verification system, that's why the news in newspapers is mostly reliable. On the other hand, newspapers have some demerits. For instance, they are not environmentally friendly. It's commonplace that newspapers consume a large amount of wood annually, and most newspapers are disposable. Hence, newspapers have actually made some contributions to climate change. In conclusion, I believe the merits of newspapers outstrip their demerits.