Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

These days technologies have developed to that level where people can easily communicate from different places around the planet. Some people think that relationships built-in social media negatively affect youngsters and make relationships in real life. While opponents of this opinion reckon that it is an easier and more beneficial way to build relations. In my point of view, social media badly affects young people, than benefits. On the one hand, some people believe that youngsters who communicate with others on social media lose their ability to speak with different people in the traditional way. Moreover, being able to meet and speak is key in real life therefore if these abilities are not developed their success will be not realised. It will be hard to build relationships even more in adult life to climb the career ladder. On the other hand, others think that social media allow us to communicate with many people from different places and backgrounds. Furthermore, usually, some youngsters cannot socialize with their peers because they are not confident. For instance, I had a friend who was afraid to make new friendships in the traditional way, so she preferred having online friends over real ones. To conclude, in my opinion, social media is a great way to bring people together however, it negatively affects real life.