Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the new era, with the rapid development of human civilization, more and more countries collaborate to raise the economics of their country in general and the world in particular. There is a public debate today as to education concerning the issue. Some argue that the common purpose for studying other languages is to make a journey or to have a job in an overseas country, but others set forth a totally different argument about the issue of it is not the only purpose. In this essay, perspectives will be discussed followed by my opinion. On one hand, it is true that learning a foreign language to study abroad is the most convincing reason. Besides, settling and working in other nations have linguistic opposition, therefore learners have to study foreign languages such as English or Portuguese to communicate more fluently and easier to read overseas books. For example, learning English to get the IELTS certificate will help alumni have opportunities to work as official employees in a distinguished foreign corporation and have chances to advance in their careers. On the other hand, studying other languages for a better overseas living standard is not the only cause of public expense of diplomatic with other continents that have enormous economies such as North America, Europe, and Asia. More jobs appear on the financial market such as international business, marketing, and business law, these all require professional English proficiency to transact with purchasers. Moreover, studying others' linguistics can assist everyone to enhance memory, confidence and creativity in order to establish new relationships with new friends from various continents. For instance, having plenty of relationships related to having a major source of clients, helps you to expand your field and meet new well-known partners. Hence, people can increase their financial gain for the company and promote their careers. In conclusion, learning external languages is not the only purpose of traveling but also to get to know about other cultures and to enrich the library of linguistics and vocabulary. Personally, I stand on the side of broadening my horizon by studying an overseas language.