nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

henceforth, there has been an increasing trend of being self-employed among both youngsters and adults. I will discuss the reasons behind this case in this essay. firstly, the rising demands for a more flexible schedule for people lead to the choice of working by themselves. due to that, they are allowed to arrange the load of their work optionally and spend the rest of the time of the month on their other needs. for instance, if someone works As a freelancer, they have more control of their time. Therefore, they can decide whether or not they should work those assignments out consecutively in a few days so that they can have a long-day trip with their friends or their families. secondly, this new generation's self-esteem level seems to be high, thus, they detest working in a company in which they are always being observed and ordered by higher-ups. as a result, they have a predisposition to starting their own businesses.these young start-ups are free from those strict regulations and are capable of pursuing their own ideal company. On the other hand, individuals who choose to employ on their own sometimes face different obstacles. For example, a great amount of strain needs to be endured in order to manage the workers' timetable as well as to balance their work and their personal lives because of the delicate boundary. besides, entrepreneurs usually cope with a lot of risks if their plans do not operate properly. In addition, they always have to keep up with the swift shifts in this massive labour market so as to compete with their rivals. in conclusion, the fact that workers turning their backs on conventional companies and organizations is undisputed and it is now the employers' concern to come up with employee retention plans.