There is no doubt that volunteering is quintessentail for all age groups. Although some individuals hold the view that children should be away of any volunteer activities, I am of the belief that childhood period is suitable to participate in some unpaid community work. My point of view will be further explained.

There is no doubt that volunteering is quintessential for all age groups. Although some individuals hold the view that children should be away from any volunteer activities, I believe that the childhood period is suitable to participate in some unpaid community work. My point of view will be further explained. To begin with, most teenagers have much leisure time, which is used in a wrong and ineffective way, this time should be directed well to get the most out of it. To illustrate more, if those adolescents can share in any voluntary campaign, there will be less time for them to spend on their smartphones, tablets, and virtual games, which is just a waste of time. For example, the clean school initiative is conducted by the Egyptian schools to encourage their students to help in cleaning their schools after their school day. Hence, that means that volunteering is not only for helping others but also benefits youngsters who volunteer and teach them how to organize their time. Furthermore, many experiences can be added to juveniles through their direct contact with society in such volunteering experiences. in other words, if those children own early responsibilities, from being committed to voluntary work, they will have better personal and communication skills, and they will be able to make new friends and relationships easily. For instance, a study by the University of Alberta, Canada, has revealed that those who used to volunteer at an early age were able to guarantee thriving jobs because of their previous experiences. Thus, most families have to encourage their little ones to join unpaid activities to enhance their personalities and sense of satisfaction. In conclusion, After this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that volunteering is not a monopoly for youth or elder people, but teenagers can have their rules also. I am a staunch believer that, the more voluntary jobs children do, the more self-confidence, humility, and pleasure they gain.