Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the number of male students is the same as that of female ones, which should be approved by educational institutions. From my perspective, I have a balanced view regarding this topic with corresponding arguments. On one hand, it is admitted that there are some rational reasons for the academy to realize that equal numbers of male and female undergraduates in every subject are a norm Firstly, in civilized society, both genders have equal rights in terms of freedom in choosing their favourable majors or sectors to pursue. Thus, the permission of universities contributes to ensuring that there is no bias against any gender in our society. Besides, acceptance of the academy in this debated problem is advantageous to enhance the average academic level in a country, which means society's vices may significantly decrease. On the other hand, it is convincing that in some cases, male and female students may not have the same opportunity in school. Obviously, the difference in duration between girls and boys leads to the situation that some majors requiring high physical health such as civil engineering are not appropriate for the female gender. Moreover, if the academy just accepts the same number of girls and boys at the beginning, the natural competition between them will fade. In other words, these universities may omit some talented people who also have the need for enrolling in educational institutions. Consequently, the quality of the graduates is not guaranteed. In conclusion,through the aforementioned arguments, although I am sided with the statement that male and female undergraduates should receive equality from universities, the given reasons point out that there are some factors affecting the permission to access educational institutions.