In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buying their houses.What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Indeed, many people can not afford for buying a house and the only option may be to rent. In some countries, most people decide that renting their home is the choice than buying one. In this essay, I will discuss why renting is a more flexible option and also how it can lead to financial loss to some extent and instability. The main benefit of renting a house or an apartment is its flexibility with the lifestyle. To be more specific, if a person lives in a temporary home for monthly rental, he can move the home with the changes in life events. For example, if a person got a new job, which is far away from the current location, he can easily move to a new home near his new company. If this happens to a person who bought a house, he may not be able to do that easily. In addition, if a person found that his neighborhood is insecure due to developing criminals, then he can pack his belongings and move from that area quickly. However, there are some negative aspects namely the financial disadvantage and instability of living in a renting a place. This is because renting a house is more expensive than buying a house with a housing loan. Sometimes, people have to pay a higher amount as a rental than a monthly increment for a housing loan. Not only that but also, at the end of the loan period, they can own property, but not for rented one. This is a great loss financially. Another fact is some people may feel the instability of living in a rented apartment, because some landlords do not act fairly and do not follow contract rules, or they may try to change the conditions regularly. For instance, a study revealed that in the Colombo city area, the monthly rent is nearly 50% of to total income of a salary, of an average person, and the number of complaints against landlords is increasing annually. In conclusion, in this essay, I argued that renting provides greater lifestyle flexibility, and also renting can be a loss financially and how that renting a house unstable living.