Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Punishment should vary as per age, gender and circumstances under which crime is committed, in such a scenario, felons should be executed, while the criminals who indulged in petty crime should deserve rehabilitation or short-term jail. Hence, I completely disagree with the laid statement and the reasons for my inclination are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. The first and foremost reason that justifies my ideology is that the offenders who did serious crimes like rape, and murder and are actively involved in terrorist activities should be punished with a death sentence as regarding of their age and the situation under which they are fostered for the crime. To cite an example, in the Delhi gang rape case, the four accused who were adults adjudged with condemnation and two minors were set free through brutal. That stands as an epitome. Another relevant argument that supports my perception is that sanctions should be varied as per the severity of the breach, if one is involved in a petty misdeed then they should be given short-term captivation or rehabilitation as their penalty. Say for example, in the famous hit-and-run case, the accused Vismay Shah was imprisoned for five years for his delinquency. This is the paragon of such cases. Nevertheless, although some folks suggest capital punishment for each type of violation, sometimes the people who are innocents become victims due to fixed law and are convicted as lawbreakers, which creates anarchy in the masses. In conclusion, "Criminals are victims who create victims", should be adjudged depending on the severity of the delinquency.