Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Some perceive that people who work as professionals, such as; doctors and teachers, should acquire more financial income than those who are sport players and entertainers, whereas others argue that this is not sensible. I agree with the latter argument, and the reason will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, It might be reasonable for many to have the conviction that one who is an athletes or those who are capable of entertaining other people are not supposed to be paid higher than professionals. This is possibly because society can reap great benefits more from professional workers that contribute to the community, especially healthcare professionals and educators. Take COVID-19 pandemic, for example; The severity of this issue has declined significantly due to the fact that medical doctors have been treating countless of patients. Likewise, regarding instructors, they could educate learners to be equipped with fundamental knowledge which would be beneficial for them in the long run. From this perspective, It might be justifiable for some to consider that higher remuneration should be given for the medical doctors and teachers. However, I would personally argue in favor of obtaining less payment in certain professions, particularly entertainers and sporters, is irrational, seeing that they can provide an alternative sense of happiness, while many whose careers are doctors or professors cannot do so. Numerous renowned singers, for instance, have the capability to illustrate their emotions through their meaningful lyrics and emotional sounds, and this could heal me from depression and anxiety whenever I listen to them. In addition, the majority of well known athletes can also allow individuals who are passionate about this to have the feeling of excitement since they are inspiring them. Therefore,in this respect, it is more evident that we should not underestimate them by letting them earn less money. In conclusion, despite the perception that doctors and teachers necessitate more money because the advantage that benefits the world's population, I am of the opinion that all types of professions, including entertainers and sports celebrities, sporters celebrities should be paid equally.