To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

In this days many people believes that introducing edible insects in human diets would help the shortage of food and support the growing population while other people think it may damage natures and it is unhealthy This assay will discuss about why implementing insects in people diets could be damaging for earth biodiversity. There are many reasons why people think that there are some advantages including insects in meals Firstly is a common opinionthat the introduction of animals such like ants and beetles will help reduce deforestation, for example avoiding to create new land fields. Secondly, people could have more options for nutrition instead of depending on one type, for instance beef which gives just vitamins B. Thirdly, in Thailand, in many rural areas insects are already part of everyday diet. On the other side, introducing a similar Thai alimentation worldwide may have a negative impact on the earth's ecosystem for various reasons. To begin with, birds and chickens may become extinct as birds' nourishment is insects. In addition, the constant increase of people on the planet who tries to satisfy human needs will be a huge drawback for not only birds but for every other living things, who may do not have enough food to survive. Moreover, the body system is not made for digest this kind of food in fact, research found in university of Cambridge explain that some insects fluids are poison for human’s liver. In conclusion, despite the majority of people agreeing to adopt a new alimental regime could be beneficial for reduce pollution due deforestation, give an alternative to common protein source, the research proves that it can cause more important damage to our ecosystems.