Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Nowadays a plethora of consumers are facing the problem of an increasing number of advertisements from rival companies. This essay will discuss the cause and solution of this issue which affects everyone around the globe. To begin with, the advertisement has already brought tremendous change in all walks of human life. Companies create these advertisements to spread awareness of their products among their customers. Moreover, day by day numerous companies sell the same product with various offers to consumers which led to confusion and distraction among the customer. For instance, a student while browsing on the internet to get information related to their assignment gets distracted by pop-up advertisements which attract them to look into the products and is unwilling to force them to buy those products. According to a survey conducted by Nepal Economic Forum they came to know that consumers are frustrated with the increasing number of advertisements which are shown on T.V and on the Internet. In the contrast, it is a widespread concern around the globe through consumer gets distracted from these unwanted advertisements which appear in between their work. In order to avoid this kind of activities consumer should use an alternative browser such as brave which will automatically block advertisements on a plethora of websites. Furthermore, the government should investigate the product that is displayed on websites, on TV and the billboard, regarding their quality. For example, baby milk powder contains harmful chemicals and thus led to food poison in babies. To conclude, showing advertisements is beneficial to consumers as they spread awareness among the customer for their new products but it should be done in a way that does not affect people. Moreover, there should be government regulatory bodies which will look to inspect the advertisement of the companies.