In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is hard to deny the effect of advertising on people’s decision-making. This is why nowadays more companies try to present their products in a way that they look new and different. There are various reasons behind this behaviour. First, the distinction of their products makes them more noticeable. If they emphasise new features of the product in a commercial, the consumers will remember the brand and presumably purchase the product because the advertisement has made it look better and more useful. Moreover, buying things that are new and distinct, gives individuals a sense of satisfaction and makes them feel special. This may also lead to a rise in the requests for purchasing the product. As a consequence, the profit that the company makes will increase. For instance, if people believe that a product is new and extraordinary in many ways, it is more likely to buy it because it makes them feel different from others. Since the demand for buying new things is increasing significantly, I personally think this new method of advertisement can help people in many ways. Thus, it should be considered a positive development. By emphasizing the profits and differences, businesses don’t try to fool people in order to buy their products. They are just trying to present the new features and show that they are different. This can help consumers compare the available choices better and decisions easier. It also gives them more understanding of the purchase they are making. Consequently, the need for buying unnecessary products will decrease. In conclusion, I believe nowadays advertisement plays a key role in people’s lives, and this new way of presenting the products can be beneficial for everyone.