Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

over the past few years, computer games become more common among the young generation. while some people hold the view that these computer games would have detrimental effects on children, others believe that the harmful effects of these types of entertainment are undeniable. while I agree with some effective influences of video games, I think its problems are likely to be more harmful. entertaining and educational aspects could be two irrefutable diverse aspects of video games. With regard to education, this would have improved many children's skills such as solving problems, thinking logically and strengthening imagination and creativity, all of which are useful skills outside of the gaming context. for example, mazes are popular computer games among children and they could lead the younger generation to think deeply and have a profound effect in long term. moreover, some video games encourage the younger generation to move. in many types of video games, kinetic activities would be prevalent and these movement activities could prevent several pediatric diseases like obesity. on the other hand, there is no doubt that the destructive effects which are rooted in video games involve younger particularly. for example, eyesight problems spread among children as a result of spending long hours on consoles and staring at the screens of computers. furthermore, the drawbacks of computer games do not limit to health conditions and, they might have impacts not only on education conditions but also on the quality of sleep. The gaming sector constantly provides a situation that leads children to addiction. offering more and better rewards, given scores and new targets, are tricks of gaming businesses that sacrificed children to promote their products and increase profit. in conclusion. despite the existence of possible benefits, I think there are more remarkable drawbacks and it would be unwise to deny the aforementioned harmful effects.