The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

The highly controversial issue today related to whether the advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime helps the crime rate nowadays decrease compared to the past. As for me, I totally agree with this opinion because advanced technology helps to solve wanted people and the development of information supports to propagate criminal issues. The principal reason I believe that crime rate decreases due to high tech is that tackling wanted people is easier thanks to high tech. Due to high technology, it is easier to prevent and put criminals into prison. For example, surveillance cameras with smart facial recognition systems can recognize the crime, especially murderers and kidnappings, everywhere, even in crowded areas or high crime areas. Moreover, monitoring individuals day to day gives people more security when crimes are aware that they will be caught more easily, leading to reducing the crime rate. The second reason is that the development of the Internet supports propagating the ways to solve unlawful activities. Nowadays, government disseminates criminal problems and the ways to tackle illegal activities through electronic news, disseminating programmers,… Therefore, people increase their awareness of criminal problems and avoid unlawful actions such as kidnapping, murdering… This makes crime proportion decrease gradually. However, the advancement of information creates cybercrimes, who exploit it for illicit purposes such as financial fraud. In conclusion, high tech supports tackling and restricting illegal actions because advanced applied science makes arrest lighter and the advancement of the Internet helps to disseminate about the consequences of unlawful activities.