Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past describe some of the advantage and disadvantage of television for children?

It is increasingly becoming prevalent that kids spend more age on video nowadays as compared with yester years. This trend posits both positive and negative views. The favourable view includes that watching station enhances visual learning and knowledge. On the other side, it drastically hinders the physical and mental health of teenagers. Technological advancements have always been a boon for mankind, as they help in making daily tasks easier and simpler. Watching TV set motivates kids to access the world virtually providing them with innumerable information from across the globe. Children gain insights on various learning themes through social content movies and programmes. In fact, there are numerous channels that depict travelling and the culture of various faraway countries that enables them to widen their perspectives. Kid-friendly channels encourage to spend an hour learning and applying artwork that instils creative & spatial skills in children. Studies have proved visual learning produces better results than primitive methods. However, this growing trend has its own disadvantages that can result in heavy problems and obstacles to a child's overall well-being. Once kids make it a habit of spending era on video, they love to stay indoors which makes them physically unhealthy due to less movement and exercise. Researches suggest that obesity is common in indoor-oriented kids as compared with their outdoor counterparts. At the same moment, crime-based movies instil negative emotions that can hamper the psychological morale of young minds. This is proved from the Observational Learning theory that teenagers have a larger tendency to exhibit violent forms of action that they observed on video. In conclusion, spending hours extravagantly without limits on a TV sets has good and bad effects on the physical & moral development of the young generation. So it is the duty of society to bring considerable ways to avoid problems from the box. Each family should be aware of the pros and cons of this trend so that children would not overuse or misuse any gadgets.