Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

In certain sectors, workers put a lot of effort to improve countries' economies and protecting people. Therefore some suggest that the retirement age should differ according to a person`s job type. In my perspective, I totally agree with the above statement because it is important for the government to identify difficulty levels, stress levels and how many sacrifices some workers make in order to do their duties to the country. Some workers push their limits in order to do their job. Firstly, We could see some jobs where you have to use a lot of physical strength in order to complete their day-to-day tasks. Constructors, for example, their core job to carry heavy materials from one place to another. Secondly, we could see that in certain jobs you have to put yourself at risk where there is a possibility of losing your life as well. For example, we could see military personnel take responsibility for protecting their country and people by putting their life at a risk. Therefore it is important for the government to provide early retirement age and provide their pension earlier. Even if the government wants to set different retirement ages, it will be quite challenging. Especially to educate everyone on why certain jobs have an early retirement age. Workers from other sectors might feel that the government does not appreciate their contribution to the economy. This could demotivate many people and bring down their productivity level as well. In conclusion, although it is a tough decision to make, it is important for the government to value certain sectors which help to boost the country's economy and safety than the other. In my opinion, it is important for the government to educate everyone with statistics so everyone could get a clear idea of why the government came up with such a decision.