Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, a discussion on whether an academic degree could lead to success has always been in limelight. Some believe that a university education is a key to a better life, but I would agree with those who argue that the way to success is to give your best. To begin with, academic training would make students more knowledgeable and prepare them to achieve their ambitions. Admittedly, there are lots of well-known professors in universities who can broaden people’s views and teach them professional skills. Young men who study in universities could get not only knowledge from books but communication and management skills. Additionally, the certificate they finally get brings students more opportunities for positions in big companies. Several studies conducted in the US show that more than 70% of individuals got their desired jobs after finishing their degrees in reputed institutions. However, getting experience or doing something with passion can help you become a professional rather than taking admissions to universities. Sometimes people pursue their goals because they are ambitious, which helps them repeat boring practices, read through tons of books, and make a lot of effort. For instance, C. Ronald is one of the most famous soccer players in the world that does not have any academic degree but their endless efforts lead to achieving his goal. Thus, having no certificates from an educational institution does not mean a person will be facing a failure in life. In conclusion, although there are numerous benefits of being a university graduate, I would still say the most crucial part of being successful is to try your best in your life rather than a certificate.