Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of the problem and offer possible solutions to it

Some people incline that, currently, standards of education have been reduced especially in aspects of literacy and in this and mathematics. I utterly agree with this idea and in this,essay some contributing factors to this issue, also some practical steps that could be taken to solve this problem will briefly be argued. There are two substantial reasons for being declined educational standards in occupational and economical terms. Firstly, it seems to me some other fields such as literacy and numeracy have lost their importance with the advent of technology. To illustrate more, nowadays, the most of labour markets prefer to recruit workforces who are proficient in the technology field, compared to literacy and arithmetic. So, as a result of which educational authorities have placed more importance on technology and have not made all attempts to advance the level of educational standards in literacy or mathematics. Secondly, the individuals who studied literature and arithmetic courses are not able to get decent careers, as a consequence of which such well-educated people lived in the economic weather. By reason of this financial situation, these educated people in mentioned majors have shifted to other jobs lucrative instead of trying to improve the standards of their majors in educational institutions. A study conducted in London has shown that the advancement of technology has led to declining the educational quality in literacy and arithmetic fields to approximately 55 per cent. In order to remedy this problem, some effective measures should be taken by the government. First and foremost, some decent and profitable jobs related to literacy and numeracy could be offered to educated individuals in these courses so that they encourage them to enhance and standardize such valuable fields besides others. Moreover, the government should make financial incentives for well-educated ones. People in these fields are encouraged to work hard to improve the level standards of literacy and numeracy. Research carried out in some European countries has revealed that financial incentives and offering reasonable jobs were two influential measures for the advancement of literacy and mathematics educational levels. To conclude, this writer is of the opinion that there could be two important reasons for being decline in the standards level of Literacy and numeracy field in terms of economy and occupation. Yet, making financial incentives and providing educated people in these courses with lucrative careers could be effective measures to tackle this issue.