In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, there has been an upward trend in applying artificial intelligence (AI) in automobile design, and driverless cars will soon replace traditional vehicles. While I accept that self-driving cars may have some disadvantages, I believe that they are more likely to have undeniable advantages. Admittedly, current professional drivers may lose their jobs, resulting in a negative impact on their lives. A similar story occurred for line workers who suffered from poverty and anxiety after machines took over their jobs in factories in the 1980s. It is not hard to imagine that this will soon happen to human drivers. However, I would argue that some new professions may be created in the driverless industry, and the benefits of self-driving vehicles could eclipse the drawbacks. The first benefit is that people may save much time and focus on tasks that matter more. Driving, particularly for long-distance trips, is considerably exhausting and time -consuming. It is easy to imagine that people can use their time more efficiently during the journey, say, to have a business conference or even sleep in the car, when AI is taking over driving. Another advantage is that driverless cars are likely to do a better job because they are able to avoid accidents due to physical factors like fatigue or emotional factors like panic or road rage. In addition / additionally, self-driving automobiles can significantly enhance road safety by their sophisticated built-in database where image recognition systems, machine learning and neural networks are installed to ensure safety. An ongoing report has discovered that the number of accidents for vehicles driven by AI is nearly half of human-driving ones. The more advanced the AI technology is, the safer the traffic will be. In conclusion, although some people may become unemployed, I strongly believe that driverless cars will positively revolutionize people ’s lifestyle, fulfilling freedom, providing comfort and safety. In recent decades, there has been an upward trend in applying artificial intelligence (AI) in automobile design, and driverless cars which will soon replace traditional vehicles. While I accept that self-driving cars May have some disadvantages, I believe that they are more likely to have significant advantages. Admittedly, current professional drivers may lose their jobs, resulting in a negative impact on their life. A similar story occurred for line workers who suffered from poverty and anxiety after machines took over their jobs in factories in 1980s. It is not hard to imagine this will soon happen to human drivers. However, I would argue that some new professions may be created in driverless industry, and the benefits of self-driving vehicles can ec;o[se the drawbacks. The first benefit is that people can save much time and focus on tasks that matter more. Driving, particularly for long-distance trips, is considerably exhausting and time -consuming. It is easy to imagine that people can use their time more efficiently during the journey, say, to have a business conference or even sleep in the car when AI is taking over driving.