Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays computers such as laptops have been playing an increasingly important role in daily teaching. Some people believe that more funding should be allocated for computers instead of offering higher salaries to teachers, I would agree with those who think teachers still deserve prioritization. Firstly, computers cost less than well-trained teachers. it is vital that compared with private teachers, computers are more affordable, which makes education accessible to those in a reduced financial situation. Meanwhile, computers or laptops make studying more efficient. Especially in the past 2 years during the pandemic, online courses have been much more popular than before. By taking virtual lessons, students don’t need to spend money on transition and accommodation, which saves a lot financially. Additionally, computers are more reliable, they are never sick or late. Unlike computers, teachers have variability, not all the teachers are doing a good job. However, I believe teachers give students real-time feedback and help them identify their talents, which computers can not computers are not able to. The pre-recorded lessons are set and cannot adapt to the needs of various students. Also, students connect with a teacher both emotionally and intellectually. What teachers bring to students is not just knowledge, they introduce students to lots of great writers and thinkers that later shaped students ’ political and moral philosophy. Bringing higher funding to teachers ’ salaries, simply ensured more qualified teachers will apply for teaching jobs. In conclusion, those who feel that funding allocated for education should be primarily spent on computers are short-sighted as teachers have a greater overall impact. I feel like more money should be funded for training or paying for professional teachers.