In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Nowadays, while girls are more interested in taking admission to teaching institutes in the art department, boys have been inclined to study science subjects. In this essay, I will explain why females chose to pursue non-scientific subjects in contrast to males and why this phenomenon should be changed to explore talents in both genders. Several reasons related to different subject choices between boys and girls are clear. One principle factor is that the aesthetic sense of females is generally far better than their counterparts. As a matter of fact, researchers have found that girls are generally best in creative skills like paintings and drawings. For instance, a majority of renowned interior designers around the world are women. In addition, men are usually responsible for earning to run the household. As job opportunities are more in scientific fields so they want to get a degree in these fields to avail well-paid jobs. Thus, fewer boys become candidates for admission to creative areas. However, this trend should be changed for the betterment of society as well as educational institutes. Firstly, competition will increase if both try to compete at equal levels. creativity does not depend upon gender, it is an innate ability and authorities must find a way to find inborn talent.