Men and women employed in full time Jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree. Share relevant personal experiences.

Gender equality is a reality in this current modern world, thus most men and women are employed in a full time jobs. Many people believe that both men and women should share the responsibilities of household chores equally and I strongly agree with this statement and I will elaborate more in the following paragraphs. Nowadays, in this modern era, most men and women need to work to be able to support their family's needs and costs. Moreover, I believe that they should share the chores of the house alternately or together. My husband is the one to return at home before me,mostly everyday, so, he starts to cook for the kids. If he would have waited for me to cook, it is sure that I would be exhausted and the dinner would be served late. Eventually, all couples should do a proper planning of the task loads at home to be able to care for the kids and have a balanced life. Conversely, there are some men who have their ego and therefore do not help at all at home. Sadly, the women are exhausted, feel alone and there might be some misunderstanding in their couple as well. I think every parent should encourage their kids since a young, irrespective of their gender to help in the chore of the house. When a woman has the support of his life partner, she feels complete and is encouraged to perform more. To exemplify, my husband is the one to get the kids ready to go to school as I need to leave the house early each morning as I have along distance to travel. In conclusion, I strongly believe that both men and women need to distribute among them the house responsibilities equally for the well being of their kids and their partners. All parents should encourage their kids for equal sharing of household tasks and finally when they grow up, it becomes a habit and a culture.