Some parents guide their children's education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine, or law. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

Career planning is crucial to construct a strong future, therefore every parent desires to transfer their own experiences to their children. The main concern of the community is guidance could be harmful to the feelings of youths. Despite the maximum benefits of parental advice, it has minimum disadvantages. Generally, the decisions of the youths could be influenced by the current conditions. Especially, popular occupations are selected by the young community. However, the famous work field may have no gains in the future.İn this point, either father or mother helps the young members of the family with their career planning. As we know, a family has a strong influence on a child's decisions. The traces of the parents can be seen in every part of the children's life. Absolutely, the benefits of guidance can not be doubted. To begin with, a child has a chance to reach a precious experience that has no bather. For example, career planning includes needs a long time to decide. But, children are able to decide without spending time finding information. Additionally, they do not have to bear the cost of searching as well. To illustrate, creating a plan for decision-making has a huge cost. On the other hand, despite the advantages, it has limited disadvantages like confidence. Society always desires self-confident individuals to construct a powerful population. İn this context, parental guidance may have a negative influence on children's growth. Thus, youths could manage their decisions to gain confidence. For instance, a child can not control himself during stressful conditions, in which decisions always are made by his parents. İn conclusion, advice are very important to canalize children to make good decisions for future planning. But, some decisions should be made by self for strong confidence.