The natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems.

Natural resources are the base of human life, But nowadays consumption of these resources like gas, wood or fresh water is at an excessive rate. This problem is now at a depressing magnitude. Although, there is a plethora of reasons yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. There are two main reasons why environmental resources are depleting. Firstly, in many parts of the world, the population is growing at a faster rate. For instance, countries like India and China. They need more space for building houses which leads to deforestation and consumption of resources for satisfying their basic necessities. Secondly, industrialisation is also responsible for the destruction of natural resources as many industrialists prioritise profits and produce mass production beyond limits at a cost of the environment. Setting up more factories which demolish our water resources by their waste releasing in it and use a huge amount of oil as fuel to carry out their operations. These circumstances are causing a considerable amount of damage to natural resources. Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situation. One approach is the imposition of law regarding controlling the population. For example, in,China the government of the country tries to control its public. The government should encourage people to turn towards small family structures by providing them schemes like single-child insurance schemes starting at a minimum investment. Additionally, to solve this issue we can increase the use of renewable energy such as solar plants, Electric vehicles and many more. These natural energy sources such as the sun or wind can help to gain a lot of energy and can be regained again. As a result, with the help of renewable energy, we can tackle the problem of the abound public demands.Another measure is that government should impose strict industrialisation regulations, setting a limit of factories in a particular area or restricting production practices which ensure proper disposal of their waste material and rationally utilization of vulnerable resources. In conclusion, this essay has highlighted that the reasons behind this happening are population growth and privatisation. This essay also presented that the solutions to this issue are: motivating the masses for nuclear family planning, implementing laws regarding industrial production operations and increasing the use of renewable energy, so we can reduce the dependency on natural resources.