Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, an increasing number of people are migrating to developed nations. In my opinion, this has led to a myriad of concerns as the new foreign language restricts communication between two individuals. Firstly, when immigrants can not speak an overseas language, they are not able to communicate properly. This is because they do not have enough knowledge of that language and have also not practised enough to master fluency. As a result, they struggle to find a job to earn a living and pay off their daily expenses, which is one of the sole reasons for their migration. Therefore, they work in poor working conditions at a very less rate. For instance, many Afghans who recently migrated to Australia because of the Taliban attack, can not speak English really well, hence working in the construction industry at pathetic rates. Secondly, language is very important to be part of society and actively contribute to social events. When people are not aware of the local language of the country they are residing in, they will not be able to interact with other society members, which is not a trivial issue anymore. This will develop a feeling of isolation in them and may have some psychological impact. Consequently, they will not be able to express their views, feelings, and emotions to others and may start feeling depressed. For example, because of poor language skills, many international students in Australia struggle to participate in community events, thus feeling isolated from the general public which is very rife these days. This has significantly contributed to their ailing status. In conclusion, it is very important to learn the foreign language of the country one is migrating to as it can limit their communication abilities, which may further lead to practical numerous issues. Moreover, the bad impact on one's brain the language can have when he is not able to share his opinion in society is far-reaching indeed.