With an advanced In technology, more and more people are able to work from home and this provides benefits to workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of modern technology in communication with each other, opportunities to work from home arise for more and more people day by day. Today’s workers get the benefits of flexible working hours and economic advantages by working from home. Therefore, I agree that homeworking is really effective for workers in many ways. First of all, working from home saves both energy and time because of being able to adjust working hours. If we can work from home, we do not need to take too much time preparing for going to the office areas like choosing outfits or spending much time on transportation and we can work on our tasks assigned comfortably in our home. For instance, if a worker is a student who is still attending university, he or she can work peacefully in his or her free time without stressing the workload and can balance the working time and study time. As a result, he can succeed in both academics and business by working from home. Besides, there are economic advantages by working from home. The main reason is that there is no need to expend extra costs such as transportation fees, outfit costs, or other necessary charges for homeworking. For example, when a worker goes to the office on weekends, over 50% of the salaries is used on purchasing clothes, shoes, lunch, and transportation fees besides household expenditures. Inversely, when he or she chooses to work from home, he or she will have to spend their monthly income on only daily basic needs, not on extra things such as clothes or transportation charges. Therefore, a worker is definitely able to save a large amount of his or her allowance resulting in being affordable to invest in the business in the future owing to working from home. In short, working from home is really beneficial to all workers rather than going to the office both financially and physically. It surely saves time and energy and provides economic advantages as well. Therefore, I totally agree that giving a chance for workers to work from home is the best contribution to them.