People's lifestyles are changing very rapidly and that is affecting their family relationships. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, children have a lot of choices that have adverse ramifications for their development. Some people argue that media, peers, and pop culture influence a child's development while others argue that family plays an important role. I think the family role has a big impact on infants' development because they learn manners, which are needed throughout their life, and other influenced factors such as media, pop culture, and peers all depend upon their family character. On the one hand, children's development depends upon their manners and behaviours, which they learned from their family at an early age. Moreover, their family is the first instructor, from them they can learn both positive and negative things in their life. With the lack of education, many parents do not have proper knowledge about the positive development of their infants, which leads to adverse consequences. For example, in the Eastern part of Nepal, because of the illiteracy problem of their parents, most of the children indulge in drugs and tobacco. On the other hand, media, friends and pop cultures also influence their development. Children tend to copy their favourite personality's character and like to spend a lot of time with their peers, which type of habit has a great impact on their reading habits. But I think it all depends upon their parents because if their parents teach them about the importance of careers and other required skills they would more focus on developing their skills rather than spending time with their peers. For instance, children always demand fashionable clothes that they saw in the media but it all depends upon family, whether they have to buy them or not. To conclude, different types of media, peer friends, and contemporary shows influence a child's growth but it all depends on how their family treats them. their family is like a remote, so they can control all their behaviour and activities.