Some people think that government should spend on medical facilities whereas other people think that investing on transport is necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this era of modernisation some fields have got less attention by the law maker. A number of individuals believe that capital on health department should be increased while few consider that spending on transportation is crucial. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. I, however, favour of former view. On the one hand, with better modes of transportation the economy of a particular country could reach to new heights. In other words, as there will be better means of transport then moving goods to any part of the country would be very convenient. Moreover,it will help farmers as well as industrialists to trade at a very low cost. For instance, Srilanka a country that had developed in a very short time followed the same procedure by increasing the capital on automobiles used for moving goods. Thus, a nation could achieve a lot by investing in transportation. On the other hand, as high chunks of money would be invested on the medical department it will reduce the ratio of death due to the lack of proper health facilities.To elaborate it, in rural areas their is on average 60% death due to lack of medical amenities this could be tackled by introducing more hospitals as well as health surveys in the rural areas. For example, in Africa 80% of civilians die due to lack of health care but the scenario changed as authorities provided a large amount of money in the medical field. As a result, the ratio decreased to 40%. Moreover, it will also increase the infant mortality rate of a country. Therefore, it is imperative to invest in the health department. In conclusion, even though transportation increases economy of a country but I believe that saving individual's life by providing proper health care is a major point which cannot be neglected.