Some people say that it is impossible for a county to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In 21th century, day by day more governments in significant nations concentrate on how to achieve economic success which leads to lack of focus on the endangered environment. Some individuals advocate that a country is unable to manage both environmental cleanliness and economical targets. However I believe that the government is able to not only have a rich economy but also preserve the environment. For years, the government neglected the key role of the environment which has a strong connection to success in business. Industrial businesses have a tendency of many economy factories to exploit natural resources to increase their sales. As a result, the environment becomes worse. Factories dump their industrial waste and emissions to the atmosphere instead of having the right waste treatment; hence the pollution of air and water become more common. The more factories they build, the more plants will be cut down which lead to the erosion and undernutrition of soil. Take China - one of the most developed industrial nations - as an example, air quality there is the worst in the world, with thick layers of smog covering the atmosphere. If natural resources had been used till the end, the industry would run out of fuel and have to stop producing. There are some promising ways to believe that a strong economy and a clean environment can co-exist. One of the solutions is that the government can stimulate travel companies to increase the quantity of eco-tourism. Another solution is that the government should impose heavier punishment on organizations that harm the environment. However, factories can adapt renewable energy in their industrial process such as using alternative energy to produce castrol Castrol. To sum it up, individuals and the government should put efforts together; thus it is possible for a nation to be both economically successful and have a green environment. I believe that an up-and-coming solution would help any nation to be successful to achieve both targets in the future.