It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a saying that travel can open one's mind. I totally agree with it, and this essay will explain why. There is no denying the fact that many people like to travel because they can enjoy the beautiful views on a trip. Moreover, the tour also allows us to acquire more knowledge. When we sail to a foreign area, we can experience various cultures. It is an excellent way to learn exotic traditions, lifestyles, and languages. For example, we could talk to local residents and engage in some activities. We will unconsciously get used to and understand the local customs. As a result, we will have a better understanding of the world. Our vision is no longer limited to one country but to the whole world and people will become more tolerant and open to foreign cultures. On the other hand, people can travel to learn some significant skills. Before starting a trip, there is a number of things that they need to handle, for instance, searching for information on the internet, making a schedule and booking a hotel. If we are on a trip, we need to communicate with local people and tackle any possible problems. Those things require highly organization skills and contact skills, so we will practice them during the journey. Hence, children will become more independent and adults will gain valuable experience through the tour. To conclude, it clearly appears that, travel not only allows people to enjoy the beautiful scenery but also allows people to learn a lot of valuable knowledge and skills