*Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, with the development of the country, the role of newspapers has become less crucial in the way people approach news period in recent years. Instead of reading printed news, the majority of people have approached the news on the internet. Personally, this is likely to be a sound argument to me and the following essay will outline why more and more people choose online news in lieu of newspapers. There are a wide array of reasons that account for the fact that people tend not to be interested in reading printed news. This is because, generally, it is understandable that using newspapers instead of reading online can be the consequence of environmental issues. For instance, because trees are the raw material of paper, the more trees are cut for newspapers, the more consequences of global warming that people have to solve to protect the environment. Besides that, the decrease in the number of trees can plunge the ability to absorb carbon dioxide which is the main factor of global warming. The second reason why people do not develop a sense of appreciation towards the newspapers is that online news is the best way for people who prefer convenience and economy. If people read the news on the internet instead of printed news, they can save a wide range of money. In addition, citizens also can access this news easier with just one click on the apps so that they do not wait newsmen and can read any type of news that they want. In conclusion, nowadays, newspapers are not popular as in the past and are altered by the news on the Internet. However, I suppose that the reason for this problem is because of its convenience and economy.